Announcements

Most current

Ajahn Sucitto's Dhamma talk – posted on Sun, 24 Aug 2014

We are searching for a copy of the Dhamma talk Ajahn Sucitto gave on the topic of generosity and cooperation at ...

Lake Work Day - Saturday 23rd August – posted on Fri, 01 Aug 2014

On Saturday 23rd August we will continue the work of creating a nesting island for the birds at Harnham lake. Some ...

Study & Practice Day on Sunday the 24th August – posted on Fri, 01 Aug 2014

This will be a day of meditation, readings and discussions at Kusala House, led by Ajahn Abhinando. Starting at 9:30am and ...

LAKE WORK DAY - Wednesday 30th JULY – posted on Sun, 20 Jul 2014

On Wednesday 30th July we will continue working on a nesting island for the birds at Harnham lake. Some of the ...

Study & Practice Day on Sunday the 20th July – posted on Sun, 29 Jun 2014

Day of meditation and study at Kusala House, led by Ajahn Abhinando. Starting at 9:30am and finishing with tea at 5:30pm. ...

Lake Work Day - Saturday 5 July – posted on Wed, 25 Jun 2014

On Saturday 5th July we will begin the exciting work of creating a nesting island for the birds at Harnham lake. ...

Annual General Meeting 2014 – posted on Wed, 11 Jun 2014

The Annual General Meeting of the Harnham Buddhist Monastery Trust will take place at the monastery on 12th July 2014 commencing ...

Lakeside Work Day on Saturday 14th June – posted on Tue, 03 Jun 2014

There will be a session in the morning from 8.30 til 11am, then a break for the meal and a second ...

Study & Practice Day on Sunday the 15th June – posted on Tue, 03 Jun 2014

Day of meditation and study at Kusala House, led by Ajahn Abhinando. Starting at 9:30am and finishing with tea at 5:30pm. ...

Hilltop Spring 2014 – posted on Sat, 03 May 2014

The Hilltop for Spring 2014 has been released and can be found here on our ...

VESAK 2014 – posted on Sat, 03 May 2014

VESAK 2014 Celebrations on Sunday 18th May beginning at 7pm. This year’s Vesak celebrations are planned to take place in the ...

Year Planners 2015 – posted on Tue, 29 Apr 2014

We have released the year planners for 2015 as a printable PDF with the uposatha and moondays. They can be downloaded ...

Lakeside Work Day on Saturday 12th April – posted on Wed, 02 Apr 2014

There will be a session in the morning from 8.30 til 11am, then a break for the meal and a second ...

Study & Practice Day on Sunday the 27th April – posted on Wed, 02 Apr 2014

Day of meditation and study at Kusala House, led by Ajahn Abhinando. Starting at 9:30am and finishing with tea at 5:30pm. ...

Clock Change – posted on Sun, 30 Mar 2014

With the beginning of British Summer Time on Sunday the 30th March we have changed the meal time back to 11:30am. ...

Kitchen Manager Vacancy – posted on Sun, 30 Mar 2014

We have an opportunity for a volunteer to manage the monastery kitchen for 6 to 12 months. Applicants need to be ...

South-East Asian New Year – posted on Sun, 30 Mar 2014

We will celebrate South-East Asian New Year around the meal offering on Sunday the 13th of April, starting at 10:30am. Everyone ...

Sri Lankan new year Dhamma gathering – posted on Sat, 15 Mar 2014

“Aluth Awurudu Daham Hamuwa” There is an opportunity for Sinhala speaking community to gather at Harnham Buddhist monastery Dhamma hall to ...

Ajahn Chah Memorial Day – posted on Wed, 15 Jan 2014

Tomorrow, 16th January is the Ajahn Chah Memorial Day. We will celebrate the occasion during Evening Puja with chanting, meditation and ...

Winter Retreat – posted on Tue, 07 Jan 2014

The monastery is on retreat during January, February and March. During this time we do not offer accomodation to guests. Please ...